London’s top business women announced at The Ritz!

Venus Finalists

The best businesswomen in London celebrated getting to the finalist stage of the Venus Awards with canapés and champagne in a star-studded, glitzy ceremony at the iconic Ritz.

65 London Venus Awards finalists were revealed at the much-anticipated event. Launched in May, applicants and nominees have been whittled down through a combination of panel judges and public voting. Now, the 65 finalists will be judged by a panel of prestigious businesses sponsoring the awards before the finals at the Waldorf Hotel in December. 

The Venus Awards, dubbed by Channel 4 as “The Working Women’s Oscars”, celebrate the vital contribution that women in business make to the local, regional, and national economy, and are unique in that anyone can nominate a friend, client or family member.

Founder of the Venus Awards, Tara Howard, said: “In our ninth year, we are thrilled the number of applications continues to grow. We received a record-breaking 1,200 nominations and applications for the 15 award categories, which highlights the influence women in business are making to their local economies.”

Katharine Plunkett CEO of the Business of Brand (BoB) School, a key sponsor of the London Venus Awards said: “The finalists are clearly leading the way in their industries and we have no doubt they will be making a difference in the world and it is a joy to be a part of their journey.”

The London 2018 Venus Awards will culminate in a glamorous gala dinner and awards ceremony on 3rdDecember 2018 at The Waldorf Hilton, London. 

The Venus Awards London 2018 Finalists are:

Influential Woman of the Year (Sponsored by Time and Leisure)

Chelsey Baker National Mentoring Day
Marisa Peer Rapid Transformation Therapy
Diahanne Rhiney Strength With In Me Foundation

Inspirational Woman of the Year

Alice Morrison Alice Morrison
Mariela Shaker UNHCR
Gina Martin Parliament
Seema Flower Blind Ambition
Jenni Dunman Daisy First Aid Ltd
Anna Daniels Daniels Group

Company of the Year (Sponsored by SGFE)

Jane Julia Atherton Vassie Love Success Plc
Kirsten Hazell London Grace Ltd
Sarah Hazlehurst MKTG
Christine Owen Plimsoll Productions

Employer of the Year (Sponsored by Jaluch)

Antoinette Daniel Just Helpers
Kirsten Hazell London Grace Ltd
Chantelle Nicholson Tredwells & Marcus Wareing Restaurants
Henry Stewart Happy

Small Business of the Year (Sponsored by BoB School)

Susan Kabani Ugenie
Katie Young Gerald Bespoke Textiles
Natalie Meyer Tokyoesque

Director of the Year 

Cathy Busani Happy Ltd
Liz Kalu Leverage Homes
Lucy Kane Time and Leisure Magazine
Lynsey-Kay Porter Ultimate Holdings
Lauren Williams London Grace

Professional Excellence

Amy Hambleton RedLaw
Alison Kriel Above & Beyond
Emma  Taylor RSSB
Jane Wheeler Hine Legal
Gunita  Bhasin Showcased and Atomico

HR Professional (Sponsored by Benefex)

Abigail Lerman Stella McCartney
Kelly Jackson World First
Belinda Henriksen Expedia Inc

PR Excellence (Sponsored by Sunny Bird PR)

Rebecca Musgrave Propercorn
Antonia Mason Oppo
Lauren  Williams London Grace

Social Media Influencer (Public Vote)

Abigail Barnes Success by Design Training
Jennifer Corcoran My Super Connector
Rae Radford What’s New UK
Mariela Dabbah Red Shoe Movement

Marketing Excellence (Sponsored by Profiles Creative)

Becky Brock John Lewis
Gemma Mason Superdrug
Tamara Gillan Cherry London

Outstanding CEO 

Jacqueline Gold Ann Summers
Cally Palmer Royal Marsden Hospital
Clare Scott The Ocean Partnership Ltd
Maryanne Matthews EY Foundation

Entrepreneur of the Year 

Anna Sofat Addidi Wealth Ltd
Kirsty Henderson Five Rings Training, and Personal Safety London
Roni Savage Jomas Associates Limited
Sara Trechman Well&Truly
Rosie Vernon Aurora Baby

Inspirational Woman in Tech (Sponsored by Empact Ventures)

Tarryn Gorre Kafoodle Limited
Tiia Sammallahti WhatCharity
Sophie Thompson VirtualSpeech

Outstanding Team Member

Farzana Naz Saracens Solicitors  
Chrisoula Sirigou The Golden Muse  
Annabelle Risdon Give as you Live
Niri Arambepola WSP  
Jessica Fairfax Kaizen  

Journalist of the Year

Ella Dove Hearst Magazines UK
Laura Hampson London Evening Standard
Emmie Harrison TI Media Limited
Emma Sheppard Freelance
Stephanie Clarkson 38a The Shop